Notices
ECU Flash

Stalling issues..Mind looking at my maps?

Search this Thread

Old Sep 11, 2008, 02:58 PM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Stalling issues..Mind looking at my maps?

Im attempting to use the 9653006 rom in place of my 96940011 rom and am getting stalling issues when I push in the clutch. It doesnt happen everytime. But when it does, my WB shows full rich. I attempted to set the BISS using the SAS actuator in Evoscan, but it stays at 900-1000 rpm when activated, so I dont think that is the culprit. I thought it may be my plugs, but just changed them and there's no difference. I dont think it is a boost leak, because it started happening when I switched to this rom. I keep having issues w/ ECUflash when I try to use my old rom, so right now Im wanting to get this one working.

Would you guys mind looking over my maps to see if I have possibly missed something? I dont mind a little flaming if you see something that is completely wrong here, Im still learning. And if there are any other maps that may be pertinent, please let me know and I will post them.

My mods:
3"TBE w/ works HFC, o2 housing, ETS intake, JDM DV, Walbro pump, LICP, FMIC, Greddy Profec B @ 21-22psi

Last edited by Charlie_B; Sep 11, 2008 at 03:01 PM.
Old Sep 11, 2008, 03:24 PM
Evolving Member

I just tried to load the V5.1 rom as it was downloaded and still get the stalling issue.

Here are my xml files, if someone doesnt mind looking them over. This happened a few weeks ago, and this time I completely started over. Maybe Im making the same mistakes?
Attached Files
File Type: txt
evo7base.txt (19.0 KB, 5 views)
File Type: txt
96530006.txt (14.2 KB, 8 views)
Old Sep 11, 2008, 05:30 PM
EvoM Guru

Received 1,038 Likes on 760 Posts
Why does your idle stepper map look like that?
Old Sep 12, 2008, 01:50 AM
Evolving Member