Notices
Evo Dyno Tuning / Results Discuss vendor and member dyno tuning techniques, results and graphs.

Stock block BBK-Full @26 psi on 93 octane

Search this Thread

Old May 5, 2011, 11:31 AM
Evolved Member

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Stock block BBK-Full @26 psi on 93 octane

I've been running the BBK-Full for a while now, but on low boost (21.5 psi) for road racing and street driving. I don't have easy access to E85, hate running meth, and am on the stock block. All of the work done on my car has been performed by Agile Auto in Falston MD. I've been modifying cars for nearly 10 years and they are the best shop I've ever had the pleasure to work with.

While my numbers aren't necessarily impressive in a forum with people running built motors with E85, I figured there are a lot of guys out there wondering what kind of power they can make on pump gas with a stock block and stock frame turbo that doesn't lag. In my opinion the BBK-Full is the best stock frame turbo for pump gas road racing as you don't give up any spool and have a huge usable power band with great transient partial throttle boost response. Raising the boost to around 25-26 psi (it was reading a bit higher than accurate from what I was told) I gained 16 whp and 68 ft lbs of torque with 0 knock on pure 93 octane.

I am on the OEM MAF/ECU, stock o2 housing, 2.5'' HKS downpipe, OEM intake manifold, and OEM exhaust manifold so there is more power to be had even on pump gas.

Edit: Here's a video of the car on the dyno!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=65znM5ZVy_U

Last edited by blackenedwings; May 7, 2011 at 12:44 AM. Reason: Added video / pics
Old May 5, 2011, 11:53 AM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Old May 5, 2011, 12:06 PM
Evolved Member

Received 8 Likes on 7 Posts