Notices
Evo Engine / Turbo / Drivetrain Everything from engine management to the best clutch and flywheel.

Need Turbo Advice for High Revving Time Attack Setup

Search this Thread

Old Jan 18, 2010, 03:39 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Need Turbo Advice for High Revving Time Attack Setup

Hello all,
This is my first post but I have been creeping around the forum heavily for a couple months, learning what I can.

I have been researching for a while on a high revving (have usable power in the 9-10k range) Time Attack (slash daily driver) build between 480-520 hp. The turbo will be just about the last thing I touch as I want to do a proper build, addressing almost every aspect of the car. Unfortunately I don't think I have enough money to stroke so it's going to be strictly 2.0 build. I have been having trouble deciding which turbo to settle with, heading mostly in the twinscroll direction though. Peak power is not as important to me as throttle response. I have looked into the Borg Warner s200sx 75/70 ported to a T4 and the gt3076 twin scroll but have yet to find any dyno sheets. Please, throw out suggestions on appropriate turbos (as well as data to back it up). Should I go with a bigger turbo? Edit: It's an Evo VIII

The mods I will have when the turbo kit goes on will include:
*Robispec Coilovers
*Buschur Racing Evolution 3" Turboback Exhaust w/Magnaflow & HFC
*APS C.A.I. with water resovoir
*Nisei UBC mini Battery kit
*Buscher SS O2 Housing
*Walbro 255
*Precision 880cc Injectors
*MAP AFPR Install Kit with AEM Regulator
*Nisei Competition FMIC
*Nisei Complete IC Pipe Kit
*MAP Crankcase Vacuum Kit
*Tomei 270 Cam
*BR Spec Evo 8/9 JE Forged Pistons
*BR Spec Evo 8/9 Crower Rods
*Kiggley Racing Beehive Valvesprings
*ACL Race Series Main and Rod Bearings
*Evolution ARP Headstuds
*Evolution ARP Main Studs
*AMS Fuel Rail
*Works Aperture Throttle Body
*MAPerformance Rev3 Modified Intake Manifold w/ 65mm TB & Ceramic coating
*SPEC SM80ST (Twin Disc ST 1200tq)