Notices
Evo General Discuss any generalized technical Evo related topics that may not fit into the other forums. Please do not post tech and rumor threads here.
Sponsored by: RavSpec - JDM Wheels Central

any ideas to strengthen the driveability?

Search this Thread

Old Feb 2, 2012, 05:30 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
any ideas to strengthen the driveability?

Hey guys, I just bought a 06 EVO 9 MR with 354 whp as my daily drive. Since I am an college student, I don't really care about the hp, just wanna make it smooth and fun to drive. So I am thinking about improving the driveability, after researching, I came up with those stuffs: 1. Shifter base bushings, 2.Under hood shift bushings, 3. Rear diff bushings, 4. Blox front motor mount.

Any ideas can help a newbie?

Thanks,
John
Old Feb 2, 2012, 05:48 PM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
blox + kracka vents made my dash rattle, IMO, although you'll hear noone else make that complaint.

COP is sposed to smooth things up....

Last edited by wjamyers; Feb 2, 2012 at 05:56 PM.
Old Feb 2, 2012, 05:51 PM

the fastest way is to turn down the boost from your MBC .
Old Feb 2, 2012, 05:53 PM
Evolved Member

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Originally Posted by auto228
the fastest way is to turn down the boost from your MBC .
Old Feb 2, 2012, 06:06 PM

Originally Posted by Chef-j

turn down the boost level, your car can run 10 times smoother .....Lol..
Old Feb 3, 2012, 11:48 AM

how can you turn your boost level?
Old Feb 3, 2012, 12:00 PM
Evolving Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts