Notices
Evo General Discuss any generalized technical Evo related topics that may not fit into the other forums. Please do not post tech and rumor threads here.
Sponsored by: RavSpec - JDM Wheels Central

A/C delete guys chime in

Search this Thread

Old Mar 8, 2012, 04:01 PM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
A/C delete guys chime in

Ive been debating about taking my A/C out for a couple months now, just waiting on a good enough time to do so. Dont try to come in here and bash me about how hot my car will be in summer.. yes I already know this because I don't use A/C as it is and thats what windows are for..

But my question is with the A/C compressor, and all the lines removed; Will the fan still blow air out if the temp knob is on the cold setting? I dont care if its cold would rather it not be just dont like sitting at a light or in traffic without wind. Yes I have searched and have not found anything either so a/c delete guys let me know!
Old Mar 8, 2012, 04:08 PM
Evolving Member

I deleted my ac a while back, def worth it if you don't use it. More space and just makes the engine bay look cleaner. As far as your question goes I believe it will only blow hot air. I could be wrong haven't tried to use it in the cold setting. I'll check when I get home lol
Old Mar 8, 2012, 04:09 PM
Evolved Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Originally Posted by usnevo8
Ive been debating about taking my A/C out for a couple months now, just waiting on a good enough time to do so. Dont try to come in here and bash me about how hot my car will be in summer.. yes I already know this because I don't use A/C as it is and thats what windows are for..