Notices
Evo General Discuss any generalized technical Evo related topics that may not fit into the other forums. Please do not post tech and rumor threads here.
Sponsored by: RavSpec - JDM Wheels Central

Brand new Evo $12,500 Buy it now someone!!!

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old Mar 1, 2004 | 05:45 PM
  #46  
jaymz916's Avatar
Evolving Member
 
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 309
Likes: 0
From: Las Vegas, Nv.
Look at the pic of the car from the rear, the plate frame says TEMPE MITSUBISHI, as in tempe, arizona. So really now, I bought the car from tempe, arizona, had it shipped to italy, now I want to have it shipped back to the states, and look at that neighborhood, that's in the states for sure. BSBSBSBSBSBSBSBSBSBSBSBSBSBSBSBS!
Reply
Old Mar 1, 2004 | 05:59 PM
  #47  
andyr2971's Avatar
Newbie
 
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 15
Likes: 0
er wut's with the florida address too?

http://www.carad.com/showroom/showro...number=9725114
Reply
Old Mar 1, 2004 | 06:06 PM
  #48  
kensuke's Avatar
Evolving Member
iTrader: (2)
 
Joined: Sep 2002
Posts: 363
Likes: 0
From: Seattle
you kno, with free shipping to the us, it would still be cheaper to fly to rome and basically pick it up than to buy a new evo here in the states. i wish there was some way to figure out if everything would fall through before actually making a trip to europe. i kno! i'll go ahead and buy into that scammed auction for the delorian i've had my eyes on and build myself a time machine! then i can travel into the future and shake hands with the sucker that buys the car and find out how badly he was ripped of. then i can return to my own time and laugh my *** off. this will be great!
Reply
Old Mar 1, 2004 | 06:17 PM
  #49  
mifesto's Avatar
Evolved Member
iTrader: (58)
 
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 3,119
Likes: 0
From: Princeton, NJ
no not true, he can cancel the auction anytime he wants.
Reply
Old Mar 1, 2004 | 06:23 PM
  #50  
IILANCERII02's Avatar
Evolved Member
iTrader: (1)
 
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,360
Likes: 0
From: Naperville
just sent this e-mail

Hello, I am seriously interested in your evo. But a few questions come to my mind, such as , hmm only 12,500$? I first saw your link on evolutionm.net and everyone was calling you a scammer, but i would like to find that out for myself. Alot of people showed e-mails saying that you are from Rome,Italy. Now a few more questions come to my mind. One - There is an anemerican flag being flown in the background on one your pictures...2.) your ebay page says the car is located in the United States. SO your obviously not in Rome. Also, your do not have Rome License Plates. So basically before i sng up to ebay and make a bid on your car, i would like to know the truth, or maybe ebay would like to know your trying to scam people. Also, I am a lawyer so I know rights and if you do screw someone over, like myself or a friend, i know how to handle it and will find you and be able to press charges against you.

Thank you for your time, and lookingforward to your response.

~ Mike

_ now we wait for the response.
Reply
Old Mar 1, 2004 | 06:25 PM
  #51  
oz-e's Avatar
Evolving Member
iTrader: (4)
 
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 460
Likes: 0
From: Hackensack, NJ
holy ****, who ever doesn't buy this is either dumb, or stupid... or just don't have the money right now... i dont' have the money right now but I'LL BE DAMNED IF THIS WASN'T WORTH IT!
Reply
Old Mar 1, 2004 | 06:32 PM
  #52  
Bad-Attitude's Avatar
Newbie
 
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 32
Likes: 0
From: WestSide
FRAUD!!!!!!!!!!

THIS IS THE E-MAIL I GOT:

Hello,
First you have to know the car is available on eBay,but the bidding/buying is restricted.The reason is that I had too many problems with bidders in the past and since then I am carefully with my auctions. I think that they always like to bid but not all the time like to buy,they just play games.The auction is a buy it now one so,only one person can buy it but for that I will need a proof of his seriousity and that he is available to pay anytime.For that, you need just to be agree with my condition stated below and the car will be yours.
The buy it now price includes shipping and insurance fees.
1. SHIPMENT :
I am currently located in Italy and the car will be shipped from here with by sea with the boat to your nearest port so please tell me what is your nearest port but due to the overwhelming numbers of offers I have recieved I will ask a 999$ deposit to seal the deal.
2. PAYMENT :
I'm a serious seller with experience in this field. I'm a fair trader with a good feedback on eBay which is the proof that l have closed a lot of successful deals.
You will arrange payment through wired transfer (www.westernunion.com).
All you have to do is go to www.westernunion.com and find an local agent near you were you have to go and send the funds.
3. INSURANCE
The car will be insured at the delivery service and insured for the transport.
4. RETURN POLICY
As soon as the car arrives, you will test the car and if it does not matches 100% to your expectations, you will return it in max. 7 days since the arrival date. In this case I will send you the full amount back and you will send me the car in the original crate and you don't have to pay the return shipping and insurance.
If this will be ok with you just email back with your info and tell me what info you need more about the car and the transaction and you will have it.
Sincerely hope to do the transaction.
5. In the 7 days inspection perioud you decide to buy the car send the remainig balance and i will send the car's papers.

SO IF YOU HAVE $12,500 BURNING A HOLE IN YOUR POCKET THEN GO FOR IT!
Reply
Old Mar 1, 2004 | 06:36 PM
  #53  
Bad-Attitude's Avatar
Newbie
 
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 32
Likes: 0
From: WestSide
BTW, thanks to my connections I tracked the car down and it was sold by San Rafael Mitsubishi on February 25, 2004. The vehicle is currently located in San Rafael, CA.
Reply
Old Mar 1, 2004 | 06:44 PM
  #54  
rubelcon's Avatar
Evolved Member
iTrader: (1)
 
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 584
Likes: 0
From: SoCal
And the pictures, cummon, thats not frickin Italy. Take it from a true wop..
Reply
Old Mar 1, 2004 | 07:12 PM
  #55  
mikec's Avatar
Evolving Member
iTrader: (3)
 
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 157
Likes: 0
From: Seattle, WA
Originally posted by Bad-Attitude
BTW, thanks to my connections I tracked the car down and it was sold by San Rafael Mitsubishi on February 25, 2004. The vehicle is currently located in San Rafael, CA.
Do you also have the registered owner's contact information? It might be interesting to inform him that someone is trying to sell his car on ebay.
Reply
Old Mar 1, 2004 | 07:14 PM
  #56  
rentaslut's Avatar
Evolved Member
 
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 717
Likes: 0
From: edmonton
find his inf0z and send the police
Reply
Old Mar 1, 2004 | 07:33 PM
  #57  
Charlie-GT's Avatar
Evolved Member
 
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 1,377
Likes: 0
From: Rep. of Panama
man i was getting ready to cough up 12k!!!
Reply
Old Mar 1, 2004 | 08:06 PM
  #58  
EJEvo's Avatar
Evolved Member
iTrader: (18)
 
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 1,031
Likes: 2
From: Albany NY
Joyce Smith???

As a "Smith", I can tell you - the person typing those emails is no "Smith". The English is way too stilted for a "Smith". Man, this scam is almost as bad as the Nigerians...
Reply
Old Mar 1, 2004 | 08:17 PM
  #59  
Michael A's Avatar
Evolving Member
iTrader: (1)
 
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 131
Likes: 0
From: Center Moriches, NY
THis is an example of a really low priced BMW M5 .... $25k for a $40k-$45k car.
Check out the location !!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...&category=6131
Reply
Old Mar 1, 2004 | 08:20 PM
  #60  
EJEvo's Avatar
Evolved Member
iTrader: (18)
 
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 1,031
Likes: 2
From: Albany NY
Non-existant area code, too!

Originally posted by andyr2971
er wut's with the florida address too?

http://www.carad.com/showroom/showro...number=9725114
The area code listed on this site is '542' - which doesn't appear on any area code lists I saw.
Reply



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:32 AM.