Notices
Evo General Discuss any generalized technical Evo related topics that may not fit into the other forums. Please do not post tech and rumor threads here.
Sponsored by: RavSpec - JDM Wheels Central

Brand new Evo $12,500 Buy it now someone!!!

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old Mar 1, 2004 | 08:23 PM
  #61  
Michael A's Avatar
Evolving Member
iTrader: (1)
 
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 131
Likes: 0
From: Center Moriches, NY
Another scam !!!

2004 BMW M3 Cabriolet for $24,900 !!!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...&category=6131
Reply
Old Mar 1, 2004 | 08:24 PM
  #62  
SoR's Avatar
SoR
Evolved Member
iTrader: (19)
 
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 1,478
Likes: 0
From: Singapore
From all the scams those people are probably able to afford any car
You'd be surprized how many naive buyers are out ther
Reply
Old Mar 1, 2004 | 08:29 PM
  #63  
Michael A's Avatar
Evolving Member
iTrader: (1)
 
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 131
Likes: 0
From: Center Moriches, NY
I really want an E46 M3 for $25k !!!!
Reply
Old Mar 1, 2004 | 08:38 PM
  #64  
Surfer_Sandman's Avatar
Evolving Member
iTrader: (7)
 
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 190
Likes: 0
From: So Cal
I really want that EVO :-( that would be a monthly payment less than what I'm paying right now for my ES
Reply
Old Mar 1, 2004 | 08:48 PM
  #65  
Bad-Attitude's Avatar
Newbie
 
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 32
Likes: 0
From: WestSide
Do you also have the registered owner's contact information? It might be interesting to inform him that someone is trying to sell his car on ebay.
Yes I do but I do not think it would be a good idea to get involved. Here is some more info on the car. It is a W83 Weightless White with a Sunroof.
Reply
Old Mar 1, 2004 | 08:51 PM
  #66  
Mister2zx3's Avatar
Evolved Member
 
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,136
Likes: 0
From: Arlington, TX
I'd like a White with roof and wing... Hmmm.
Reply
Old Mar 1, 2004 | 10:41 PM
  #67  
Chiznarles's Avatar
Newbie
 
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 22
Likes: 0
From: Los Angeles, CA
Originally posted by StreetPowerEvo
OK obviously a scam, but how exactly to they make their $$ in the check-cashing deal if you're cashing and clearing a check then sending some of the money; if the checks cleared isn't it your cash??
Nope.. The check can clear because of the way banks handle foreign cashier's checks but will later find out that it was a fake check from a fake bank account. The bank later hounds you down for the cash and you're SOL.
Reply
Old Mar 1, 2004 | 10:47 PM
  #68  
drmosh's Avatar
Evolving Member
 
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 315
Likes: 0
From: SoCal
The first obvious things should've been "free shipping worldwide" no dealer or seller in their right mind would offer that, it's too much of a losing proposition. Second is the contact info and place the pictures are hosted.
Reply
Old Mar 1, 2004 | 10:53 PM
  #69  
evo542's Avatar
Evolved Member
 
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,227
Likes: 0
somebody who lives in that area go check it out, it has AZ license plates but are censored.... why?
Reply
Old Mar 2, 2004 | 12:08 AM
  #70  
KFive's Avatar
Evolving Member
20 Year Member
iTrader: (11)
 
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 149
Likes: 0
From: Colorado
(I wrote):
Just curious about the Evo 8 for sale? Where in the US are you located? How is the car's condition? Why are you selling it so cheap? Any info would be appreciated. Thanks!

She sent me the letter of auction terms everyone else is getting!

(Then I wrote back): Just a few questions. Your account says
you are in United States? I know those pics are taken in the U.S.? Would like to know whats going on with this. Thanks!

(Then She wrote): Yes that is true. The pics were taken in the US. before I mooved to Rome, Italy. When I mooved here I tookthe car with me and I didnt realize that I can not register it here because of the emission restrictions, so since the car was bought from the US you will have no problem registering the bike there. I would appreciatte your answer asap.

(I Again wrote)

Joyce, That just seems like a lot of money you are parting with. I know it's at least $3,000 to ship one way overseas. Just don't see why you aren't trying to get more money, and offering free shipping too? If you don't mind me asking, where here in the States did you buy it? What dealership? Thanks for your help.

(Last, she wrote):

I bought the car from a dealership in Florida. in august last year. Well I realy need to sell this car because I can not use it here. It can only be user in the states.Please tell me if you are still intrested in this car.

"Notice in the second response she says I will have no problem registering the "Bike" here in the states. I didn't know the Evo was a Bike. Something is definitely wrong here!"
Reply
Old Mar 2, 2004 | 12:39 AM
  #71  
Chiznarles's Avatar
Newbie
 
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 22
Likes: 0
From: Los Angeles, CA
Originally posted by KFive
....you will have no problem registering the bike there.

ROFL!!!

as you can see, she does alot of these scams.. most of them involve bikes because its more believable to ship bikes overseas..

edit: better yet, i doubt its a female.. scammers like to use female aliases to gain more trust.
Reply
Old Mar 2, 2004 | 06:21 AM
  #72  
OnlineAlias's Avatar
Evolving Member
 
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 415
Likes: 0
From: Home of USGP!
Tell her you will buy the car on Ebay and then are going to fly over to pick it up. I mean, for 10,000 dollers off you still save $8000 and you get a trip to Rome. I bet that one would throw her off...
Reply
Old Mar 2, 2004 | 06:42 AM
  #73  
EVO8 WHOA's Avatar
Evolved Member
iTrader: (10)
 
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 881
Likes: 0
From: Millersburg, OHIO
wait a sec on all his other auctions it says Tallahasse Fl. i hate scammers. sombody send him an Anthrax check haha
Reply
Old Mar 2, 2004 | 06:59 AM
  #74  
Mister2zx3's Avatar
Evolved Member
 
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,136
Likes: 0
From: Arlington, TX
Better yet, report it to your District Attorney! and after you make that 10 minute phone call, call your local news channel.
Reply
Old Mar 2, 2004 | 09:11 AM
  #75  
i45's Avatar
i45
Evolving Member
 
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 344
Likes: 1
From: Toronto/Brampton, Canada
Yeah with all that **** going on you know if u would report it you could prob. get some hella nice cash!
Reply



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:50 AM.