Notices
Evo Show / Shine Post your pictures, photoshops, and videos!

Paint Questions Answered Here

Search this Thread

Old Aug 20, 2006, 10:07 PM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Paint Questions Answered Here

I posted earlier in the suggestions section wondering why there was not a Painting Section where members could post questions and/or get info about painting. Blonde recommended I start a thread and see what happens, and this is it. If you have a paint related question feel free to fire away. I am an I-CAR cert painter of over 11 yrs experience. Also any other painters out there feel free to join in and put your .02 in at any time. Feel free to PM me with your questions, and I will get back to you as soon as I can. If your questions are of a simple nature and possibly would be useful to EvoM members here, IE diy lil jobs(like engine accents or door handles or anything of that nature), post them up so others can use the info. Thanks for your time.

Josh
Old Aug 21, 2006, 10:10 AM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Ok, me first

I recently got my wing keyed. What are my options besides respraying the clear? The scratch is beep, but so is the clear on the "CF". Any advise?
Old Aug 21, 2006, 10:18 AM
Account Disabled

I would recommend lightly sanding and a high speed buffer w scratch compund. However it will all depend on the clear the factory used. You may be better off repsraying the wing with a better clear. I know Dupont makes a new clear that is kinda expensive, but you can literally scratch it with a nail and watch the scratch disappear. Chromomax I believe.

Now my question. I have a painter that is amazing ( murals, theme bikes etc.) He wants to paint my evo. I am looking for opinions on a brandywine, wingless with ghost flames.

Here is the color.
Old Aug 21, 2006, 10:31 AM
Evolving Member

Originally Posted by xmaciek82x
Ok, me first