Notices
Evo X Engine Management / Tuning Forums Discuss the major engine management systems.

Stage 1 and 2 Buschur Package or AMS STX400 Package

Search this Thread

Old Mar 16, 2015, 07:56 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Stage 1 and 2 Buschur Package or AMS STX400 Package

Hello Ladies and Gents,

I am new to the Evo world... always wanted this car and finally in my life was able to purchase the 2015 Evo GSR. I just want to pre-thank any help offered on here. I was deciding whether or not to go with the Buschur stage 1 and stage 2 package or go with the AMS STX400 package. Both from Buschur are around 2000 and the STX400 from AMS is around 3800. The AMS package is around 100 hp and torque gain while I can't seem to find any gains from the Buschur system. The nice thing is I live in Ohio and am able to drive to Wakeman which is only an hour or so away from me. I was just wondering if you had any opinions on the two packages. I still have a little ways to go before I hit a 1000 miles for engine break in and have been babying the car so its ready to go for these mods when the time comes. Thanks again for all help and I am glad to be a part of the Evolution family finally.

Thanks,
Eli
Old Mar 16, 2015, 11:16 AM

I have a few tidbits to offer, before you look into upgrading parts for your vehicle.

Incase you don't know yet, adding "bolt-on" power adders, will void your warranty. Now, for the most part, this is 100%, depending on the dealership you choose to go to. There are some, not many, that will look the other way. So, just keep this in mind.

Now, as far as the Buschur packages, I really don't know what's included in them. The AMS kit is a little overpriced for what you get. Unless you want to sport all AMS parts, there are other companys that are just as good and offer quality parts. ETS is a main manufacturer here. Their full bolt-on setup should run quite a few hundred dollars lower than the AMS kit. I'd shop around and look for deals.