Notices
Evo X Engine Management / Tuning Forums Discuss the major engine management systems.

More help with EvoScan please...

Search this Thread

Old Feb 24, 2019, 02:20 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
More help with EvoScan please...

Hi All

I need help please - I'm a Switzerland based newbie with ECUFlash and EvoScan having used EcuTek in the past for Evo's and Scoobs up until around 2004. I now own a 2011 Evo X, and want to optimise it.

My car came with the latest Mitsu ROM file (56910011) which I have since bench flashed back to 5691009 which is the Euro ROM most used with the Evo X. My intention is to do the fuel pump (will fit today), hi-flow cat in mid section (done) and a 3 port solenoid, and then to tune.

Before I tune I want to baseline - I logged using EvoScan yesterday, and the results are not great (see end of this thread). It seems I need to enable Mode23 (using Merlin's excellent guide), which requires me to modify the stock ROM with specific values. I have not been able to find these values for the Euro 56910009 ROM file...but investigating today I realise latest version of ECUFlash, under misc section, has the Mode23 settings already, disabled in my ROM currently, but easily enabled. However, can anyone confirm these are the right settings for the 56910009 ROM;

I assume writing this back to my ECU, and then selecting the Mode23 ECU type from EvoScan before logging, will give me more sensible data?

Issue I had with original logs, and using Excel rather than EvoScan, were;
TPS: not reading correctly - increases with speed, but my foot was flat to floor
RPM: seems OK, bounced off limiter at 7500rpm
Speed: OK, in km/h
Air Temp: OK, in degrees F
Load: doesn't vary, sits around 473*
Boost: Seems to max out at 124.95, which it hits and maintains by 2k3 rpm on a 3rd gear power run

Thanks All! I feel I am slowly getting there

Richard
Old Feb 24, 2019, 10:59 AM