Notices
Evo X General Discuss any generalized technical Evo X related topics that may not fit into the other forums.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: CARiD

New Walbro/Ti 255lph design?

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old Oct 20, 2019 | 07:56 AM
  #1  
RazorLab's Avatar
Thread Starter
EvoM Guru
20 Year Member
Liked
Loved
Community Favorite
iTrader: (8)
 
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 14,094
Likes: 1,093
From: Mid-Hudson, NY
New Walbro/Ti 255lph design?

It appears that the GSS342 255lph has a new design on the top side? It used to be all black and the electrical connection sat lower...




Reply
Old Oct 29, 2019 | 05:39 PM
  #2  
LetsGetThisDone's Avatar
EvoM Guru
10 Year Member
Liked
Loved
Community Favorite
iTrader: (1)
 
Joined: Oct 2013
Posts: 15,973
Likes: 1,629
From: Las Vegas
That sort of doesn't look like a genuine walbro.

https://www.driven2automotive.com/bl...pumps-2017-18/
Reply
Old Oct 29, 2019 | 05:44 PM
  #3  
RazorLab's Avatar
Thread Starter
EvoM Guru
20 Year Member
Liked
Loved
Community Favorite
iTrader: (8)
 
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 14,094
Likes: 1,093
From: Mid-Hudson, NY
Originally Posted by letsgetthisdone
That sort of doesn't look like a genuine walbro.

https://www.driven2automotive.com/bl...pumps-2017-18/
Pretty sure it's real. All the new pumps are branded Ti, not Walbro. It's from Radium, where I've always bought my pumps from.

I'll email them ask about the new design.
Reply
Old Oct 29, 2019 | 05:46 PM
  #4  
LetsGetThisDone's Avatar
EvoM Guru
10 Year Member
Liked
Loved
Community Favorite
iTrader: (1)
 
Joined: Oct 2013
Posts: 15,973
Likes: 1,629
From: Las Vegas
Ah. Being from radium I doubt its a fake. I've had guys bring me pumps off ebay and amazon that are def knock offs.
Reply
Old Oct 29, 2019 | 05:57 PM
  #5  
RazorLab's Avatar
Thread Starter
EvoM Guru
20 Year Member
Liked
Loved
Community Favorite
iTrader: (8)
 
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 14,094
Likes: 1,093
From: Mid-Hudson, NY
Originally Posted by letsgetthisdone
Ah. Being from radium I doubt its a fake. I've had guys bring me pumps off ebay and amazon that are def knock offs.
Yup, one of the reasons I always buy from Radium. Their prices are good too.
Reply
Old Oct 30, 2019 | 11:16 AM
  #6  
RazorLab's Avatar
Thread Starter
EvoM Guru
20 Year Member
Liked
Loved
Community Favorite
iTrader: (8)
 
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 14,094
Likes: 1,093
From: Mid-Hudson, NY
Reply from Radium:

"TI Automotive changed the design sometime in the last few months."
Reply
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Project_Broke
For Sale/WTB - Engine / Drivetrain / Power
1
Nov 6, 2017 03:48 AM
Jp7
For Sale/WTB - Engine / Drivetrain / Power
3
Oct 4, 2015 10:48 PM
05evo8gsr
Evo Engine / Turbo / Drivetrain
0
May 15, 2014 10:53 PM
Benz04GSR
For Sale/WTB - Engine / Drivetrain / Power
1
May 5, 2013 09:33 PM
importdps
Evo 'For Sale' External Engine / Power
182
Aug 9, 2011 06:00 PM




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:37 AM.