Notices
EvoM New Member / FAQs / EvoM Rules New member? Come on in, introduce yourself, and get acquainted with the evolutionm.net posse :) FAQs will also be answered in here.

A bit about me and my upcoming mods! evo IX

Search this Thread

Old Apr 23, 2010, 10:58 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
A bit about me and my upcoming mods! evo IX

So I got about $1800 to spend on suspension and some other misc. stuff. I basically need some opinions on brands and what works. I'm a daily driver and weekend "Canyon Rat"(I'm not doing track,drag,highway, shoot I never even launched yet hahaha well I did in the dirt but whatever). I have a 06' WW EVO IX GSR. I bought the IX used from the dealer with a five star warranty from the dealer ( five star means more is covered, fancy pamphlet, 5 year 100,000miles) I made this decision because ummm ITS A USED EVO LOL. I didn't want to run into any costly problems or sketchy warranty problems( which i did, struts went out, and they changed no problem $2000+ saved) and that would give me enough time to save for when I put in the big horsepower/bling mods. . This meant I was keeping the IX somewhat stock( yes stock it is my decision based upon my quest to truly learn the original (stock) characteristics of the IX and COPS). I believe the IX is a godly machine that is more then enough for the canyons, so it didn't hurt to bad watching all you people pimp your EVOS. My IX came with after market cat back exhaust and after market clutch and possibly a flywheel and Bridgestone Potenza Pole Position tires. The car was leased before me, Maintenance was done, no repair history and it looked like it was treated the best upon inspection, compared to 90% of EVOS out there.