Notices
EvoM New Member / FAQs / EvoM Rules New member? Come on in, introduce yourself, and get acquainted with the evolutionm.net posse :) FAQs will also be answered in here.

Help With Exhaust/Intake!! (Newbie)

Search this Thread

Old Jun 10, 2012, 08:57 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Unhappy Help With Exhaust/Intake!! (Newbie)

I just got a Evo Ix not to long ago, and im still new at this whole car scene. I see alot on this forum that people are really satisfied with their Ebay Exhaust.

I just need help with finding the right one, are all "Ebay Exhaust" the same? if there are any good ones that anyone recommends? Links would be greatly appreciated!

And what would be a good intake to pair? Or any good intake? Links also Appreciated(:
Old Jun 10, 2012, 10:13 PM

Dont buy ebay parts for your car. waste of money. ull end up going back later on a buying a better one one it fails. go speed density for intake and an hi flow exhaust, i use hks power exhaust
Old Jun 10, 2012, 10:21 PM

Originally Posted by dprez25
Dont buy ebay parts for your car. waste of money. ull end up going back later on a buying a better one one it fails. go speed density for intake and an hi flow exhaust, i use hks power exhaust
Its just that I'm trying to budget a little for the time being, and I heard that the eBay exhaust was a good substitute. And I browsed around the forum and people posted links, but they expired. Where can I find this speed density intake?
Old Jun 10, 2012, 10:24 PM
Evolving Member

Originally Posted by dprez25

do yourself a favor and dont listen to this guy. i run a 3" ebay turbo back exhaust with a magnaflow replacement muffler and i payed $225 total. the ebay units have been proven to make the same power as the top of the line mufflers because it is all just 3" tubing.

the hks exhaust is also not a true 3" system like the ebay exhaust so it wont make the same power and it will cost 3x more .