Notices
EvoM New Member / FAQs / EvoM Rules New member? Come on in, introduce yourself, and get acquainted with the evolutionm.net posse :) FAQs will also be answered in here.

Newbie Zaino Question: Clearcoat???

Search this Thread

Old May 18, 2004, 03:50 PM
Evolving Member

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Newbie Zaino Question: Clearcoat???

Total Newbie question:
I'm about to order some stuff from Zaino and was wondering, is our paint clear coated? I thought all paint nowadays was, but I can't tell. The CF spoiler definitely is, but my car is yellow and the tell-tale shine of a clearcoat is hit or miss.

Just wondering if I needed the Z-2 or Z-3 in the order.

Thanks,
ac
Old May 18, 2004, 03:54 PM
Evolved Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
The answer.............maybe....

The reason I say this is I believe all Evo colors sport a clear coat, except Rally Red. (or whatever goofy name thye have for it) Its odd, but dont worry if you have red and feel you got screwed, the yellow Teggie Type Rs (phoenix yellow I believe) also did not have a clear coat. Obviously it didnt effect that car too much.....
Old May 18, 2004, 05:57 PM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Most everycar nowadays has a clear coat...get Z-2, but also get Z-5 is you have swirls and scratches.
Old May 18, 2004, 07:18 PM
Evolving Member

get the Zaino for clearcoated cars...its what i use and it works well.
Old May 20, 2004, 07:52 AM
El Jefe

Received 83 Likes on 75 Posts
The Z-2 and Z-5 combo is what you need. Z-3 is really intended for older cars.
Old May 20, 2004, 09:14 AM
Evolving Member

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Got it. Thanks guys.
Old May 20, 2004, 09:18 AM
Evolved Member

the other weekend i was polishing out a scratch, and zero paint came off of it... so yes we got clearcoat.. atleast my apex silver one hehe
Old May 20, 2004, 10:20 AM
Evolving Member

Originally Posted by Mitchubishi
Most everycar nowadays has a clear coat...get Z-2, but also get Z-5 is you have swirls and scratches.