Notices
General Engine Management / Tuning Forum Discuss general EMS tuning concepts that do not pertain to a specfic brand or product.

How to track the cells being used with evoscan

Search this Thread

Old Jul 28, 2012, 11:13 PM
Evolving Member

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
How to track the cells being used with evoscan

Let me preface this by saying that I am new to EvoScan. I have been using ECMlink V3 (aka dsmlink) for about a year now though so I understand the basics of tuning. With v3 to track the cell being used I just scroll through the log (graph) and it highlights the cells being used by the ECU on any given table and I can easily make any needed changes. I have yet to figure out how to do this with EvoScan. I just want to see what cells are being used in the timing table at any given point in the log. Any help is greatly appreciated!
Old Jul 29, 2012, 02:14 AM
Evolving Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
click on the map tracer button at the top middle of evoscan. when it appears, from the left select/tick timing.

the table to the right top is the map trace table that will show what is being hit. the table under is your actual map, right click it to select your desired map to correlate with.

cheers
Attached Thumbnails How to track the cells being used with evoscan-capture1.jpg   How to track the cells being used with evoscan-capture2.jpg  
Old Jul 29, 2012, 11:43 AM
Evolving Member

Originally Posted by 07EvoIX
click on the map tracer button at the top middle of evoscan. when it appears, from the left select/tick timing.

the table to the right top is the map trace table that will show what is being hit. the table under is your actual map, right click it to select your desired map to correlate with.

cheers
I can open it and load a log but after that i can't figure out what to do. Here is a screen shot, my tables look retarded and I still have no clue which cell is being used. Am I doing something wrong?