Notices
Lancer Aftermarket Forced Induction Tech Discuss forced induction related specs and upgrades for custom aftermarket setups.

Me doing a Turbo rebuild t25

Search this Thread

Old Nov 18, 2008, 09:13 PM
Evolved Member

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts
Me doing a Turbo rebuild t25

I got a t25 turbo from a friend of mine $40.00 The shaft has some play but both wheels are in great shape and shaft does not appear to be bent. Me doing a Turbo rebuild t25-008-revised1.jpg as you can tell it is in need of a rebuild. So this is me doing the rebuild myself to save $$$. I have never worked with a turbo I just want to say that now, so do not take what I have done or said as gold. I am new to this. So we will see how it goes. If you see me doing anything wrong/incorrect let me know as then people that are reading this do not make the same mistake that I have. You can get a rebuild kit for this type of turbo for about $90-$100 which is a huge savings since on ebay they are $390 and up.

Part 1 Disassembly