Notices
Lancer Engine Tech Discuss specs/changes to the engine from cams to fully balanced and blueprinted engines!

Air filters

Search this Thread

Old Dec 27, 2008, 11:30 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Air filters

Hi...
Would i gain any performance if i put the k&n universal filter instead of the air box and leave the snorkel to keep the cold air flowing? Cause it's expensive for me to give 200-350 $ for a SRI or CAI.
And where can i find Works air filter tech specs or RRM SRI (air flow etc..) if something like this exists cause i'm new to air filters and that stuff.

Cheers
Old Dec 27, 2008, 03:58 PM
Evolved Member

Originally Posted by alvin986
Hi...
Would i gain any performance if i put the k&n universal filter instead of the air box and leave the snorkel to keep the cold air flowing? Cause it's expensive for me to give 200-350 $ for a SRI or CAI.
And where can i find Works air filter tech specs or RRM SRI (air flow etc..) if something like this exists cause i'm new to air filters and that stuff.

Cheers
ya u can do that with the cone filter instead of the box.. its basically an "rrm v1" u just have to make sure the MAFS is lined up right and secure or ull get a CEL
Old Dec 31, 2008, 11:41 AM

problems with sr air intake

i have a 2009 lancer es sport and i wanted to upgrade the air intake i shoppped around and i bought a fujita sr intake and got it installed after driving like 3 hundred miles the engine service soon light turned on and i read the code and it was p0171 (running lean) i dindt know what to do so i took it all off and put back my original air intake and the light didnt turn on anymore this first attempt was done by me :-P.