Notices
Lancer General Come on in and discuss the US Lancer.

Just traded my Lancer in!

Search this Thread

Old Jul 15, 2005, 06:47 PM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Cool Just traded my Lancer in!

For another one I traded my 05 ES in for an 05 OZ Rally racing edition. The difference? This one is tricked out to the max with all options and every extra package available. Got it for exactly invoice, plus got $500 more for my trade than I even owed! I get deals like this because I used to sale cars for a living and will never be out sold. I like the new wheel look over the regular old standard stock OZ wheels too. They look sporty sort of like the Ralliart wheels. Got the sun and sound deal, cruise, carbon fiber dash pieces, chromed exhaust, cargo net, door scuff plates, blacked out headlights, etc., etc. I also got lifetime free oil and filter changes for as long as I own the car, and the extended roadside assistance deal.
No pics yet, as tomorrow I have to remove all mods from my trade and get the trade back to the dealer.
Funny thing is this ride takes off and moves faster stock than my ES even when my ES was stock. How can this be faster than my modded ES which was faster than when it was stock? I actually noticed this when I drove Blacksheepdj's stock 02 OZ too, it was faster. Maybe something with how the ecu is set up in the OZ?

Last edited by Slovak; Jul 15, 2005 at 07:05 PM.
Old Jul 15, 2005, 06:50 PM
Evolved Member

nice purchase, im sure you will like it and hopefully wont regret it. so when you traded in your es, did you take all of your mods off?
Old Jul 15, 2005, 06:55 PM
Evolving Member

Heh, not yet, got to do that tomorrow. It was getting late so the dealer is letting me bring the trade home tomorrow to remove the mods.
Old Jul 15, 2005, 06:56 PM
Account Disabled