Notices
Lancer General Come on in and discuss the US Lancer.

Search this Thread

Old Mar 6, 2009, 10:38 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

yeah, im new to this whole asking strange men for advice on the internet.. but... screw it.

... i just bought a 2009 lancer and i want to do something with it.... but i dont know what yet....

will most everything i put in it void my warranty??
Old Mar 7, 2009, 12:32 AM
Evolving Member

i'll void your warranty...
...sorry...OT moment.
lets get on topic shall we?
what are you looking for? looks? performance?
if you want to do looks, things like rims, window tint, and bolt on accessories (like cf hoods or r.a. tail lights) do not void your warranty... but when you start getting technical like lowering the suspension, or adding HIDs, you void certain warranties. (like the suspension or electrical warranty)
performance modifications are iffy... most dealerships do not have a problem with something like an exhaust system, but when you get into intakes and other engine mods, sometimes they just do not agree.
take some time and go through the 08+ lancer forums, you will find a lottt of information here... also use the search option to narrow things down...
if you have any problems and cannot find a previous forum with the answers... just ask away.
good luck! (and welcome)
Old Mar 7, 2009, 12:37 AM
Evolving Member

BTW: check our Road Race Motorsports for some cool (and easy) 'dressup' accessories:
http://www.roadracemotorsports.com/
Old Mar 7, 2009, 01:19 AM
EvoM Staff Alumni

let the leghumping begin......
Old Mar 7, 2009, 01:25 AM
Account Disabled

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Said it good Razo!!!
And welcome in!
Old Mar 7, 2009, 08:33 AM

Originally Posted by razo
haha

sooooooooooo smooothh
Old Mar 9, 2009, 06:38 AM
Evolved Member

^ lmao
Old Mar 9, 2009, 06:46 AM
Evolved Member

Originally Posted by razo
)
And some people still wonder why this is a dominantly male forum.