Notices
Pacific Northwest General areas surrounding Bellingham, Seattle, Tacoma, Bellevue, Spokane, Yakima, Portland, Eugene, Bend, Medford

help needed in spokane wa.

Search this Thread

Old Dec 20, 2013, 02:19 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
help needed in spokane wa.

Hey I'm new to evos and I need help getting my clutch changed. For some.reason the tob will not let go if there is.anyone near please help me. I have access to a heated shop and ill pay you if u help me get it out. Thanks
Old Dec 20, 2013, 04:26 PM
Evolved Member

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Are you on NW EVO Facebook group? I know there are a few members on there that are out in that area.

https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/northwest-region/594454-nwevo-facebook-page.html
Old Dec 21, 2013, 07:00 PM

sure aint but will be lookin it up now.lol
Old Dec 22, 2013, 10:32 AM

I know of a couple people up there. I will see if i can get ahold of either of them for you.
Old Dec 22, 2013, 07:45 PM

thanks id appreciate it. I don't want to drop the 2020 to get the clutch changed.
Old Dec 23, 2013, 12:23 PM

I know when we pulled the trans on mine few weeks ago the wave collar wouldn't disengage, had a hell of a time getting it off.

I'll bet the same thing is going on with yours.
Old Dec 23, 2013, 01:00 PM
Former Sponsor

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Damn, your about a week too late. I was over at Fairchild AFB for about a month. I would have been happy to help. Here is a quick tip though, make sure you have a good flat tip screwdriver and that your inserting it in the correct spot. Between the wave ring collar and the TOB. Once you have it in there and turned 180 degrees give the release fork a good shove in towards the engine. Sometime you may need to rotate the the motor so you can give it a pry on both side of the ring. Sometimes it's a pain,but you will get it released with a little patience. Good luck!
Old Dec 23, 2013, 01:22 PM
Evolved Member

Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts