Notices
Private 'Evo 1 - 9' For Sale / Wanted Sell an item in here or look for a particular part that you need.
Mark this thread as Unsold

Check out the $15k Evo

 
Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old Aug 10, 2004 | 12:07 PM
  #16  
AznFlip's Avatar
Evolved Member
iTrader: (8)
 
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 2,808
Likes: 0
From: Seattle
Originally Posted by blk02oz
I don't know though. He has too many positive feedbacks from reputable ebayers with 100-400 feedback scores.
bauerjaguar ( 32)
Feedback Score: 32
Positive Feedback: 100%
Member since Jun-13-01 in United States

Has been a member for a while now. This one http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...&category=6355 ended in July so maybe the buyer did not pay so he is relisting it but that doesn't explain the new account selling it rather than the old one with good feedback ??????

Syndicate group... He got those feedbacks from his other ID or SN.
Old Aug 10, 2004 | 12:08 PM
  #17  
Centrylancer's Avatar
Evolved Member
iTrader: (2)
 
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,108
Likes: 0
From: Currently in the digital divide.
an 03 stock but it has cruise
Old Aug 10, 2004 | 12:09 PM
  #18  
blk02oz's Avatar
Evolving Member
iTrader: (3)
 
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 109
Likes: 0
I am always spooked when doing a transaction with someone who can't type in English very well because they seem to scam more knowing they can take your money overseas and what can you do ? Hunt for them ? RIIIIGGGHHHHT ! I take back my previous statement because you can only do a chargeback to THEM if they have a merchant account. They may just take your cc# and go nuts ya know !
Old Aug 10, 2004 | 12:16 PM
  #19  
XRS-Lift's Avatar
Evolving Member
 
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 404
Likes: 0
From: Southern Cali
the aution is obviously fake. He didnt even take the time to list info about the car its bs. people already posted links to the origia legit auction. And if he has good feedback its most likely cuz he stole someones ebay account. Someone tried to steal mine once. They sent me an email from ebay with a login screen identical to ebays but when u put in ur info it takes u to some spanish site. So i changed my password immedietely.
Old Aug 10, 2004 | 12:19 PM
  #20  
bukhumnoi2000's Avatar
Newbie
iTrader: (5)
 
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 57
Likes: 0
From: Marysville, WA
The original seller of the vehicle was most likely a reputable person or company. One way to find out is to call them up:

Irvine Lincoln Mercury
eBay Department
41 Auto Center Dr
Irvine, CA 92618

By Phone:
9 4 9 - 9 0 0 - 1 5 0 0

I am willing to bet that they sold the vehicle or they still have it. The new auction is simply someone who has hijacked the pictures then reposted the auction as theirs without having any goods to deliver as avidenced by "aznflip206". If you were trying to sell a car wouldn't you want to take pictures of your vehicle for your prospect buyers? I would. Unless of course you don't have the car.

The non-believers that this is a scam- you guys are too gullibles.
Old Aug 10, 2004 | 12:25 PM
  #21  
AznFlip's Avatar
Evolved Member
iTrader: (8)
 
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 2,808
Likes: 0
From: Seattle
He only accept wire-transfer with Western Union. I asked him if paypal.com is okay, he said "NO!"
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
3kgtvr4Evo16g
Evo X General
7
Feb 18, 2015 10:57 PM
boostedGS
For Sale - Wheels / Tires
2
Jan 16, 2015 07:24 AM
EPK
Evo Tires / Wheels / Brakes / Suspension
4
Feb 3, 2012 04:59 PM
billbillw
Member Unresolved Disputes
10
Oct 28, 2011 01:06 PM
slmdnk9
For Sale - Part Outs
7
Oct 25, 2005 03:39 PM




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:30 PM.