Notices

Question on O2 Spacers

Search this Thread

Old Mar 23, 2011, 01:18 PM
Evolved Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question on O2 Spacers

Hey guys. I bought an exhaust from an awesome member on these boards. I bought the O2 spacer from AMS, for the high-flow cat. I purchased. Well, the Vibrant O2 spacer comes with three different... whatever they are... disc looking things (all doubts of me being a complete newb has now been confirmed )

I used the middle disc, in the picture shown below, yet I still threw a CEL. Just wondering what other members have used with their high-flow cat's. Thanks guys.

Old Mar 23, 2011, 02:19 PM
EvoM Guru

Received 1,043 Likes on 762 Posts
Just turn it off in the ECU
Old Mar 23, 2011, 03:00 PM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
with regards to turning it off... once turned off, can you then remove the rear O2 completely from the car?
Old Mar 23, 2011, 03:14 PM
Evolved Member

Originally Posted by razorlab
Just turn it off in the ECU
Okay, how does one go about turning it off in the ECU.

Second question, if one doesn't have the option of turning it off in the ECU, and want to make everything okay with the hardware given above, what is the correct disc to use? I'd still like to see my original question answered. It's an honor to get an answer from you in my thread
Old Mar 23, 2011, 03:26 PM
Former Sponsor

How much did you pay for that O2 spacer?
Old Mar 23, 2011, 04:02 PM
Evolved Member

Originally Posted by NFSLancerRA
How much did you pay for that O2 spacer?

$25 from AMS: http://www.amsperformance.com/cart/A...or-Spacer.html
Old Mar 23, 2011, 04:46 PM
Evolving Member

There already is a thread about this. I recommend you use the search function.
Old Mar 23, 2011, 06:22 PM
Evolved Member

Originally Posted by zx-319
There already is a thread about this. I recommend you use the search function.