Notices

Starting some coding for a program to plot data...

Search this Thread

Old Nov 14, 2012, 10:58 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Starting some coding for a program to plot data...

Hi All,

Im a newb to these forums, and I figured its about time to jump in and say hi to everyone on here. Ive been the (very proud) owner of a 2011 WW EVO X GSR for just over a year now. Got Fiona brand new with 6 miles on her from South Coast Mitsu (great guys there...especially John!), and I seem to have been bitten by the modding bug.

I went to UCSD and got my BS in Aerospace Engineering, so you could say I like calculus, physics, and...well the list goes on...

Anyways, finally succumbed to peer pressure and COBB AP is on its way here...(keeping fingers crossed it is delivered today!), and I figured why not do some silly nonsense and put some of my old programming skills to work? Im thinking of writing a .jar file (using BlueJ since it was the first Java compiler and interface I learned on) to help plot some data from AP logs.
NOTE***: I dont mean to offend any of the engineers from Cobb, and dont mean to invade on some intellectual copyright, I just want to write a free, simple program that plots boost vs. RPM, boost vs. time, etc. If this upsets anyone, please contact me and I will remove it.

TLDR: EVO X Newbie, thinking of writing a Java code to plot some engine parameters logged from AP. Let me know what you guys think/any suggestions!

Thank you!
P.S. I am aware of the blatant lack of apostrophes above, my stupid netbooks apostrophe key seems to be useless.
Old Nov 14, 2012, 11:12 AM
Evolved Member

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Welcome! Post up a pic of Fiona when you can!

Can't help ya with coding...but there are some very knowledgeable members on here who could steer you in the right direction or point you to a product that does exactly what you are referencing in your post.

Good Luck!
Old Nov 14, 2012, 12:02 PM
Evolving Member