Notices
Evo General Discuss any generalized technical Evo related topics that may not fit into the other forums. Please do not post tech and rumor threads here.
Sponsored by: RavSpec - JDM Wheels Central

Frame damage bad or not?

Search this Thread

Old Apr 24, 2012, 11:29 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Frame damage bad or not?

Delete
Attached Thumbnails Frame damage bad or not?-photo-2-.jpg  

Last edited by CT9ApexMR; May 22, 2012 at 03:48 PM.
Old Apr 25, 2012, 03:46 AM

I'm no expert but frame damage is never good, I just had to total my Evo because a truck hit it at like 5 mph. I had removed the spare, do the entire trunk crumpled. They said it could be fixed but I'd get killed on resale with a salvage title and it would never drive the same. Good luck man :-(
Old Apr 25, 2012, 05:35 AM
Evolved Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Can you get any pics from the underside and from behind the fender well liners to get another angle of the frame from the other side? How straight is your evo drving after the hit?
Old Apr 25, 2012, 07:04 AM
Evolved Member

Is that the side or front? Seems like the radiator support. Can always replace it by itself. Like Tommi said, try to get more pics.
Old Apr 25, 2012, 08:07 AM

it drives perfectly straight and normal, I will post some more pics from the underside in a little bit.
Old Apr 25, 2012, 08:07 AM
Evolved Member

Received 99 Likes on 79 Posts
that's the passenger side engine mount you can see on the right
Old Apr 25, 2012, 08:20 AM
Evolving Member

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
A good body shop will pull that right back. Just had my car fixed and it was worse than that.
Old Apr 25, 2012, 08:24 AM

yea it can deff be fixed back to new... frame damage only really cripples a car when they hit struts and alighnment areas..its a B*&^% to try to get it back perfect
Old Apr 25, 2012, 08:28 AM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post