Notices
Evo Tires / Wheels / Brakes / Suspension Discuss everything that helps make your car start and stop to the best of it's abilities.

Need some opinions and advice on Fortune Auto Coilovers

Search this Thread

Old Dec 5, 2010, 12:14 AM
Evolved Member

Received 25 Likes on 19 Posts
Need some opinions and advice on Fortune Auto Coilovers

Allright ya'll so here is the short and sweet. I have been running KW V3's (off the shelf units) for a few years now. My Evo is a strictly a track car now and while the KW's have been amazing I feel my car and I have out grown the current suspension. I wanna stick with a 2 way adjustable sytem.

So here is the question? I know KW's are amazing (I am looking at some Robi Spec Race KW's) but has anyone had good results with the Fortune Auto Titan 2 ways? I realize KW is a mega company with a ton of research in their products but I do like to support the small guys sometimes (fortune auto).

Are the KW's worth a $1000 more?

Thanks, Tim
Old Dec 5, 2010, 02:13 AM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
GTWorx JRZ coils with swift springs and vorshlag plates is THE most advanced system for ~4k$
Old Dec 5, 2010, 06:56 AM
Evolved Member

Location: somewhere testing various tires, brakes, and suspensions.
Received 10 Likes on 7 Posts
The off the shelfs with the wrong spring rates?

If so, you will be amazed when you get a set that has the correct rates in it.

GTWorx JRZ, xxyzz, Moton, Penske, Olhins are all worth researching.

Have you thought about re-springing them and revalving to match? (lower cost option)
Old Dec 5, 2010, 07:55 AM
chu
Evolved Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Originally Posted by Kidloco51
Allright ya'll so here is the short and sweet. I have been running KW V3's (off the shelf units) for a few years now. My Evo is a strictly a track car now and while the KW's have been amazing I feel my car and I have out grown the current suspension. I wanna stick with a 2 way adjustable sytem.