Notices
Evo X Engine Management / Tuning Forums Discuss the major engine management systems.

Help with tuning TephraModV3

Search this Thread

Old Mar 21, 2022, 09:02 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Help with tuning TephraModV3

Hello! I have been running the TephraModV3 rom for about a week now and I've noticed that I get quite a bit of random knock. I've attached a log from the other day for your viewing pleasure, any help is appreciated! I am new to tuning but I'm an ASE certified technician at a Toyota stealership so I do get the jist of what's going on, I'm just afraid to screw something up. I have AEM boost and AFR gauges, the WDB is a Bosch latest and greatest (I forget the specs sorry). TBE with STM atmosphere dump, aftermarket intake and intercooler with piping. I live in a part of Washington state where I can only get 92octane gas but I've been told that's not a huge difference from 93 so Thank you in advance and I appreciate your time!
Attached Files
Old Mar 21, 2022, 05:28 PM
Evolved Member

Received 171 Likes on 117 Posts
Sorting by TPS and then KNOCK it look like you need to pull timing at 6300-6600 rpm. Pull two degrees because you have a knock of 5. This assumes this has happened before. The onesie twosie knocks at part throttle can be ignored.

The following users liked this post:
RagnarGSR (Mar 23, 2022)
Old Mar 23, 2022, 08:30 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by Jaraxle
Sorting by TPS and then KNOCK it look like you need to pull timing at 6300-6600 rpm. Pull two degrees because you have a knock of 5. This assumes this has happened before. The onesie twosie knocks at part throttle can be ignored.