Notices
Evo X Tires / Wheels / Brakes / Suspension Discuss everything that helps make your car start and stop to the best of it's abilities.

A Daily Driver and Track Viable Setup

Search this Thread

Old Mar 21, 2016, 06:07 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
A Daily Driver and Track Viable Setup

I'm trying to find a balanced setup that has a descent stance but can also work for a total newbie on the track and a daily driver (including being able to put 2 people in the back seat). I have a local place that can roll fenders and probably mess with the liners.

Been on the forums relentlessly and couldn't find this exact setup, despite the popularity of the parts. If similar setups were mentioned, I couldn't find anything that addressed working both on the track/DD.

Enkei RPF1 18x9.5 +15
Pilot Super Sport 255/40/18 (9.5 treadwidth per tirerack)
Swift Spec R lowering springs
Rally Art Mud Flaps (*already installed)

Can I track this without rubbing?
Can I put 2 in the back without rubbing?
If not, can I remedy any rubbing with fender rolling?
Is there a point where no amount of fender rolling will stop the rubbing on bumps?
Old Mar 21, 2016, 08:32 PM
EvoM Guru

Received 51 Likes on 44 Posts
I had a similar setup, 3 differences were +22 instead of +15, Falken RT-615K tire (prolly wider for the same size), and GTWorx springs (lower similar amount I believe). the rears rubbed, I had them fenders cut. +15 is closer to the fender, so it will most likely rub as well
The following users liked this post:
Finale (Mar 23, 2016)
Old Mar 22, 2016, 03:13 AM

Thanks for the response. It blows my mind so many people have setups that are more aggressive ...
How are they OK with all the rubbing? I just don't see the practicality.
Old Mar 22, 2016, 09:44 AM
EvoM Guru

they all roll or cut their fenders... or have super stiff coilovers and take corners like a granny so it never rubs... but most are in the roll or cut fenders category
Old Mar 22, 2016, 03:10 PM
EvoM Guru