Notices
Lancer Engine Tech Discuss specs/changes to the engine from cams to fully balanced and blueprinted engines!

4g94 JUNK??????????????

Old Jul 24, 2010, 12:42 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
4g94 JUNK??????????????

So as I said in my first post I’m new to the import world. I’ve been reading a lot of post here and other sites and I’ve come to the conclusion that the 4g94 is junk. Yes a few little bolt-ons and a piggy back on the ECU (maybe) is as far as you can go with out spending around $1500 on pistons and rods (do everything myself anyone with money can go to a shop and say I want. You just feel better knowing you did it, anyway.) What I’ve read it can only handle 6 psi of boost stock and even the small Zex kit (25 shot) could put an end to it. If I’m totally wrong please tell me.
Old Jul 24, 2010, 01:06 AM
Evolving Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
yea.. theres people on here that have run about 12 psi on stock internals, just depends on the tune.

Swap it out for a 4g63 like a G. haha
Old Jul 24, 2010, 07:37 AM
Evolved Member

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Originally Posted by mrgill281
So as I said in my first post I’m new to the import world. I’ve been reading a lot of post here and other sites and I’ve come to the conclusion that the 4g94 is junk. Yes a few little bolt-ons and a piggy back on the ECU (maybe) is as far as you can go with out spending around $1500 on pistons and rods (do everything myself anyone with money can go to a shop and say I want. You just feel better knowing you did it, anyway.) What I’ve read it can only handle 6 psi of boost stock and even the small Zex kit (25 shot) could put an end to it. If I’m totally wrong please tell me.

a fully built 4g94 can make some serious power, im sure theirs others on here that made decent power with properly built motors.. if ur looking for hp the 4g94 can be done.