Notices
Lancer General Come on in and discuss the US Lancer.

Deciding between 2014 Lancer GT and 2011 Ralliart

Search this Thread

Old Mar 7, 2020, 05:54 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Deciding between 2014 Lancer GT and 2011 Ralliart

Hey guys, so fair warning I'm completely new to these kinds of cars but I'm dying for a Lancer (preferably with that evo style grill cause I'm in love &#128578. I've found a 2014 Lancer Gt (92k miles) and a 2011 Ralliart (99k miles) both for around 10,000. I know the Ralliart has way more power which would be great but I'm most concerned about maintenance and reliability since it'll be my daily driver. I've heard the Ralliarts and Evos can be a bit more on costly to maintain and I really just wanted to get some advice. What do you guys think? Any thoughts are appreciated, thanks y'all!
Old Mar 17, 2020, 09:24 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I went through a similar situation recently, but mine was between a 2010 Ralliart and a 2010 Sportback GTS, both were priced at 6K, the RalliArt was from a dealer that got it at an auction and the Sportback was at a small independent dealer from a trade in. I really liked both cars for different reasons, the RA for the obvious. I test drove it directly to the bank and put a cash deposit down immediately. I was also not super familiar with Lancers/RA/turbos and wanted to have a mechanic check it out, plus the people selling it were, i dont want to say shifty, but ....shifty. It had a kind of knocking/ticking from the engine and it raised a red flag for me. I always research pretty much everything i buy, but knew i had to act fast, this RA seemed too good to be true. Both right around 110K miles, I think the RA was maybe 120K.