Notices
Lancer How To Requests / Questions / Tips If you have any questions, post them in here.

Hypothetically Speaking...

Search this Thread

Old Jul 11, 2011, 03:18 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
So I recently purchased a FWD 2009 Lancer ES with an automatic transmission (kinda pathetic I know but it was the best I could do at the time). Just out of curiosity, what would I have to do to make it an AWD with a regular 5-speed transmission? I am new at this whole game and I'm really just trying to learn.

Just to be clear, I know that this is a little ridiculous, but I'm willing to put some work in, and I think this would be a good opportunity to learn. My priority is the transmission. The drive-train can wait.

Last edited by ninjacoco; Oct 10, 2011 at 12:18 PM.
Old Jul 12, 2011, 12:56 PM

not being a dick, but realistically speaking if u couldnt afford to get one that was awd, ur not gonna have the money to build one awd.
Old Jul 13, 2011, 05:12 AM

what about changing the transmission? is that something I could do myself if I had the right parts, or would i HAVE to take that somewhere to get it done, i guess that is my real question(s).
Old Jul 28, 2011, 10:18 PM
Evolving Member

get an evo.
Old Jul 28, 2011, 11:11 PM
Evolved Member

If you have to ask big guy, you can't afford it
Old Aug 14, 2011, 05:41 AM

Originally Posted by djslik408
get an evo.
That's the plan. Just got to wait 'till I get back from this God-Forsaken Hell-Hole they call "Iraq" <---- It really does suck.
Old Aug 14, 2011, 08:49 AM
Evolving Member

i have no answer to this ,,,just want to say thank you for our freedom
Old Sep 11, 2011, 02:03 PM

Ha ha, well thanks for entertaining me at least. Since I posted this I have learned sooooo much that I have pretty much had a constant head-ache trying to comprehend everything.
Old Sep 11, 2011, 02:11 PM
Evolving Member