2009 Lancer Ralliart - GST Basemap

Search this Thread

Old Jul 23, 2012, 11:19 AM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
For 09 usdm ralliart, it doesnt work.
Old Jul 23, 2012, 03:56 PM

Hi, I'm new to the Ralliart world, I have a 2012 RA and I would like to run the 2011 basemap with a boost pill. Is it possible ? or I have to wait until it release for the 2012 model ?

Thanks !
Old Jul 23, 2012, 04:14 PM
EvoM Guru

Received 1,044 Likes on 762 Posts
Originally Posted by Pat Arbour
Hi, I'm new to the Ralliart world, I have a 2012 RA and I would like to run the 2011 basemap with a boost pill. Is it possible ? or I have to wait until it release for the 2012 model ?

Thanks !

https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/10...-post3316.html
Old Jul 23, 2012, 04:14 PM
Evolved Member

Received 14 Likes on 13 Posts
Hi. You can try a pre-release 2012 ROM in post #3316 above.

Rich
Old Jul 23, 2012, 04:32 PM

Thanks a lot ! I will have my first checkup in a week or 2, then I will try this map with the boost pill I ordered. I will let you know what happen !

Thanks again !
Old Jul 24, 2012, 04:42 PM

so im getting interface close when i try to read from my ecu with my tactrix. tried it out for the first time today, several times now and keep getting the same result. any help?
Old Jul 24, 2012, 07:57 PM
Evolved Member

Try Googling this forum! "site:evolutionm.net interface close", if you haven't already. Also "site:evoxforums.com interface close".

Before getting into obscure stuff, first make sure you're doing it right. See here for my own notes in full.

For the short form:

First EcuFlash Read

Run up EcuFlash.

From the pull-down menu, Select "ECU" -> "Read from ECU".

Choose: Mitsubishi / ALL / CAN VEHICLES / 2006+

EcuFlash will tell you to turn on the vehicle ignition. Do so... 2 clicks only... don't actually start the car. Your stereo, fans and/or headlights may come on - switch them off.

Press OK on EcuFlash.