Notices
Evo Engine / Turbo / Drivetrain Everything from engine management to the best clutch and flywheel.

Picking right size rods, pistons, bearings (help)

Search this Thread

Old Nov 26, 2012, 04:38 PM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation Picking right size rods, pistons, bearings (help)

I need help picking out the right size rods, pistons, and bearings for my engine rebuild for my 2006 Evo IX. I've had the block inspected and I can use the stock bore which is 85mm for the pistons, so that is good. I want to use all BC listed parts except bearings obviously.

So which parts do I need? Please look at these pages and suggest part#'s for me. I am using the stock crank.

Link to rods: http://briancrower.com/makes/mitsubi...vo9_rods.shtml

Link to pistons: http://briancrower.com/makes/mitsubi..._pistons.shtml

And then which ACL bearing would work with your suggested setup? Sorry if this is a total newb thing but I don't know what I'm doing and I need help.

Thank you.
Old Nov 26, 2012, 05:07 PM
Evolving Member

Originally Posted by mberenis
I need help picking out the right size rods, pistons, and bearings for my engine rebuild for my 2006 Evo IX. I've had the block inspected and I can use the stock bore which is 85mm for the pistons, so that is good. I want to use all BC listed parts except bearings obviously.

So which parts do I need? Please look at these pages and suggest part#'s for me. I am using the stock crank.

Link to rods: http://briancrower.com/makes/mitsubi...vo9_rods.shtml

Link to pistons: http://briancrower.com/makes/mitsubi..._pistons.shtml

And then which ACL bearing would work with your suggested setup? Sorry if this is a total newb thing but I don't know what I'm doing and I need help.

Thank you.