Notices
Evo General Discuss any generalized technical Evo related topics that may not fit into the other forums. Please do not post tech and rumor threads here.
Sponsored by: RavSpec - JDM Wheels Central

evo..rebuild.......sooooon n very

Search this Thread

Old Jun 4, 2010, 06:37 PM
Evolved Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Wink evo..rebuild.......sooooon n very

just wanted to start my own thread on my progress and what I hope to accomplish.....all thoughts are welcome as I am no expert...just been researching and trying to put together an affordable but strong street/drag car...

most likely will be updating this post constantly with pics and ideas when they come....
as some of you know from my other post my car did take a dive and its currently doggy paddlin back to the shore..

i'm sure as some of you may point out the need to say there are alot of threads out there about this...however my car isn't listed in any of them..

ideas for headwork

port/polish head
springs/retainers
kelford 272/272
1000 cc injectors

bottom

bearings
.020 over bore pistons
rods

port intake/exhaust mani
turbo??

valves...stock or 1mm over??...does it matter?
could use some help on deciding on pistons/rods

...as someone said in a post i read earlier "stay away from meth, it can ruin your life"

but for me..i would like a 93 pump setup..
if i could run high 10's i'd be happy with that...i have no set number on hp/tq to make

feel free to give insight
Old Jun 4, 2010, 06:57 PM
Evolving Member