Notices
Evo X Engine / Turbo / Drivetrain Everything from engine builds to the best clutch and flywheel.

problems with my new evo

Search this Thread

Old Sep 30, 2010, 08:35 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Unhappy problems with my new evo

I'm a noob to evos and I just bought a new gsr and I'm having 2 issues with the car (well I at least think they are issues)

Issue 1: when I fully turn the wheel in either direction and drive my car makes this horrible sounding loud grinding/clucking/clicking noise... I dont see how this could be normal.

Issue 2: when I shift from 2nd to 3rd I hear and feel a violent grinding. And you feel the vibration through the stick. And yes I'm down on the clutch all the way. My car its new and has 1500miles on it and I don't see how this could be normal. And btw I was not moving at a light yesterday and the clutch was fully in and I was slowly shifting through the gears and I still got the vibration/grinding between 2 and 3...thought that was really strange

I appreciate any feedback/advice...my evo is 100% stock thanks!
Old Sep 30, 2010, 08:41 AM
Evolved Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Its a new X thats a 100% stock? Why wouldn't you just take it into the dealership and get a warranty repair made on it. They could diagnose it 100% and replace it for free...

Issue 2 sounds like the clutch isn't disengaged enough, it probably needs adjusted.

Take it to the dealer you bought it from.
Old Sep 30, 2010, 09:24 AM
Evolving Member

You should never turn a power rack to full lock in either direction.
Old Sep 30, 2010, 09:47 AM
Evolving Member

take it back to the deal bro. i think they had fun with the car before you bought it.
Old Sep 30, 2010, 10:19 AM
Evolving Member

Definitely go back to the dealer and get some warranty work. Not normal.
Old Sep 30, 2010, 10:21 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post