Notices
Evo X General Discuss any generalized technical Evo X related topics that may not fit into the other forums.

Im a noob. Depo lights confirmation please.

Search this Thread

Old Mar 10, 2016, 11:09 AM
Evolved Member

Received 13 Likes on 13 Posts
Im a noob. Depo lights confirmation please.

Hi. Are these the ones that the non-HID guys recommend? And how hard is install..taking off front clip?

Thanks.

Amazon.com: Mitsubishi Lancer Driver And Passenger Side Euro Style Performance Projector Headlights: Automotive Amazon.com: Mitsubishi Lancer Driver And Passenger Side Euro Style Performance Projector Headlights: Automotive
Old Mar 11, 2016, 06:39 PM
Evolved Member

Help me! I love you!
Old Mar 11, 2016, 07:10 PM
.M.
Evolved Member

Received 40 Likes on 40 Posts
Yes. Description states halogen models only.

Here's a video to give you an idea...

https://youtu.be/SjIwA5YLKg0
The following users liked this post:
CaptainCrunch (Mar 13, 2016)
Old Mar 11, 2016, 07:33 PM
Evolved Member

Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts
Originally Posted by CaptainCrunch
Hi. Are these the ones that the non-HID guys recommend? And how hard is install..taking off front clip?

Thanks.

Amazon.com: Mitsubishi Lancer Driver And Passenger Side Euro Style Performance Projector Headlights: Automotive
I'm confsued about this thread because i know NOTHING about this. Are you saying you have Halogen headlights on your Evo X (like me) and that if you order these projector headlamps from amazon you can automatically have a HID setup? Or are you replacing your OEM Halogen with this halogen setup?

I'm sick and tired of these dumb halogen headlights and cant believe mitsubishi went cheap on this on a Evo x. I'm Looking to find a way for HIDs as well
Old Mar 12, 2016, 08:34 AM
Evolved Member

Received 113 Likes on 101 Posts