Notices
Lancer Troubleshooting Get help with any troubleshooting problems you may have.

Shocking

Search this Thread

Old Sep 13, 2002, 04:12 AM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Shocking

I have a lancer OZ and i get a small shock when i close my door.Anyone else get this???Maybe its just that i'm new with new cars,my last one was a 66 chevelle malibu so you see that the Lancer is a full 180 from what im used to but i'm still in love with it.any help would help...even if you just say that i am crazy
Old Sep 13, 2002, 04:20 AM
Evolving Member

static electricity I wil be nice and say no more
Old Sep 13, 2002, 04:32 AM
Evolving Member

I figured it was something simple like that...Guess i have to join the rest of the car-world and get used to newer cars
Old Sep 13, 2002, 04:35 AM
Evolving Member

there's a way to get rid of it....you know those things that you sometimes see dragging on the rear bumper of some cars? like a strip? well that strip actually grounds your car and dissapates static electricity, which equals no more shockage

as for where you get them, i have no clue.
Old Sep 13, 2002, 04:58 AM
Evolved Member

I have had this problem since I got my car back in November. I have two theories. One being the fabric on the seats. I think moving around in them builds up the static elec. and when you touch the door it the shock is created. My other theory involves a bit more technology. I work at the Goodyear tech center in Akron as an intern during summers so thats where Im speaking from.