Notices
Evo General Discuss any generalized technical Evo related topics that may not fit into the other forums. Please do not post tech and rumor threads here.
Sponsored by: RavSpec - JDM Wheels Central

Engine Build 2008 by Mick with over 100 Photos

Search this Thread

Old Apr 9, 2008, 08:34 PM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Engine Build 2008 by Mick with over 100 Photos

I would first like to introduce myself and my project. My name is Mick, I'm 26 and from Pottsville, PA (Home of Yuengling Beer - America's Oldest Brewery ) I have been working on cars since I was 17 years old. I am a member of WR TEAM (www.wrteam.com) who in 2007 and 2005 won the National Custom Car Association's Best Team in The Nation Title. My first project car was a 1998 VW Jetta, which finished 5th place in the United States last year. I am a 2004 Virginia Military Institute graduate with a degree in Civil Engineering. Due to my "free" education I have to pay the government back with Army Reserve time. I am a 1st Lieutenant and Company Commander of the 369th Fire Fighter Detachment out of Norristown PA. I am also a volunteer city fire fighter.

I bought my EVO IX MR on my 25th birthday and started to modify the car that night. In fact I bought stuff for my Evo even before I bought it. Up until the start of my 2008 build a few weeks ago my modification list was as follows:

Engine
ARC Super Induction Box
DC Sports Downpipe w/ Cat Delete
Greddy Ti-C Cat Back Exhaust
ARC Radiator Shroud
ARC Sparkplug Cover
Cusco Polished Heat Shield
Agency Power Motor Mounts
Titek Carbon Fiber Cam Cover
HKS TT
Walbro Fuel Pump

Suspension
Greddy Front Upper Strut Bar
Cusco Rear Strut Bar
Cusco Trunk Bar
Cusco Front Power Brace
Cusco Lower Upper Power Brace Type II
Cusco Lower Middle Power Brace

Interior
Black Suede Headliner
A, B, C Pillars wrapped in Black Suede
EGT, Oil Temp & Pressure Gauges
Boost Gauge
Autometer Center Console Panel
Rexpeed Carbon Fiber center gauge pod
Carbon Fiber Arm Rest