Notices
Evo General Discuss any generalized technical Evo related topics that may not fit into the other forums. Please do not post tech and rumor threads here.
Sponsored by: RavSpec - JDM Wheels Central

Basic maintenance on an 06 Evo IX MR?

Search this Thread

Old Oct 13, 2011, 07:33 AM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Basic maintenance on an 06 Evo IX MR?

Hey everyone i'm making it my official goal to buy an Evo next year, ive already checked out the insurance rates & montly payments *i'm not rich to buy it with cash one time lol* but what are some stuff I should be kinda worried about? I already know tires, brakes, oil change & ive been driving stick shift for about 2 years now so I won't be killing the clutch or tranny. Is there anything else I should add to that list? Feel free to throw some estimated prices around also, thanks a lot!
Old Oct 13, 2011, 07:40 AM
Evolved Member

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
60k service and upgrades,LOL

But really depends on how well the car is that you are buying. Get it checked out by a shop that knows what they are looking for.

ACD,TC, etc can start adding up if they are bad when you first buy the car.
Old Oct 13, 2011, 07:41 AM
Evolving Member

Originally Posted by 4RETECH
60k service and upgrades,LOL

But really depends on how well the car is that you are buying. Get it checked out by a shop that knows what they are looking for.

ACD,TC, etc can start adding up if they are bad when you first buy the car.
lol i forgot to mention that too, i see a lot of people on the forum talking about there 60k service

Last edited by EvoTillIDie; Oct 14, 2011 at 07:10 AM.
Old Oct 13, 2011, 10:14 AM
Evolved Member

Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts
Just stay on top of the routine stuff and car will treat you well. Add Plugs to your list.
Old Oct 13, 2011, 10:47 AM
Evolved Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Listen to 4retech. The man with the most miles on here has the strongest voice in my book.
Old Oct 13, 2011, 10:54 AM