Notices
Evo X Engine Management / Tuning Forums Discuss the major engine management systems.

CBRD Cobb Tune vs Open Source

Search this Thread

Old Apr 30, 2016, 09:04 PM
Evolved Member

Received 47 Likes on 37 Posts
Originally Posted by razorlab
Sounds like you just had a bunch of crappy tunes Rob.

Rob, since it seems age and resumes are a yardstick you can relate to, I am 41 years old, and I have been tuning for 20+ years, street cars, race cars(omg what?!) over multiple continents, time zones and elevations, using Ecuflash, Ecutek, Cobb, Gems, Motec, AEM, PowerFC, E-Manage, HPTuner, Hondata, etc etc. 91,93,94, 100,110, Ethanol, C16, blah blah blah.

And yes, I do think you come across as ignorant on here.

yes i got a bunch of crappy tunes, that was my point.

I was never talking about you and the others i mentioned. That is why i responded to your post with my long one. Just to make sure its clear. I even mentioned your name, but i am not sure you have or dont have a tuner shop, Wich i also stated you as an example, being long time around, only hearing good stuff but maybe not having a shop.

Last edited by Robevo RS; May 1, 2016 at 03:40 AM.
Old May 29, 2016, 09:33 AM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
After experiencing a friend's Evo X with the same basic mods as me (basic bolt ons) but with an etune by Chett, I'm now seeking to go that route, though I was originally going to sell my Cobb AP, but figure I'd keep it as I'm not likely to get a whole lot for it, and Chett can tune the APs, just need the AP Race software and wideband.
Old Jun 1, 2016, 06:27 AM
Evolved Member

Received 28 Likes on 27 Posts
Originally Posted by Yoo Shin