Notices
Evo X Engine / Turbo / Drivetrain Everything from engine builds to the best clutch and flywheel.

ETS vs. AMS

Search this Thread

Old Sep 1, 2011, 03:32 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
ETS vs. AMS

i know, i'm a newbie and i do know how to search.
i come from the sti world, so i'm learning all the aftermarket parts for the evo.
i want to do the same brand theme throughout the car...so looking at ams products and ets products (both of which make the same parts).

coming from everyone's parts experiences, which do you prefer? i know ams is awesome, they make some good stuff for the sti. but i have not seen any ets stuff before (only the new stuff they have for the newer sti's).

so ets or ams? i want to do dp, test pipe, catback, intake, intercooler piping, the usual things. ets seems to really have nice things and the price isn't crazy.
Old Sep 1, 2011, 03:55 PM
Evolved Member

Received 233 Likes on 209 Posts
either way you won't be disappointed, and i'd venture a guess that the difference in terms of power gain won't be anything significant
Old Sep 1, 2011, 04:03 PM
Evolving Member

Give Michael @ ETS a call and I'm pretty sure you will answer your own question.
Old Sep 1, 2011, 04:17 PM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
^lmao

Give ANYBODY at AMS a call and I'm sure you can get your question answered and then some

As for AMS parts, I love all the cast stuff, cast end tanks on the intercooler, cast widemouth DP, cast manifold on the turbo kit, etc.
Old Sep 1, 2011, 04:19 PM
Former Sponsor

Received 54 Likes on 43 Posts
I can go on and on about our parts and not to mention our lifetime warranty against any type of manufacturer defects. We stand behind everything we build and wouldn't let something leave our shop that we wouldn't put on our own cars.

We run exactly what we build, no special water/air intercoolers, custom drag motors. Everything is very attainable. Also... our customers make the same power we make, which is a huge benefit in my eyes.