Notices
Evo X Engine Management / Tuning Forums Discuss the major engine management systems.

bov/intake

Search this Thread

Old Nov 28, 2008, 07:02 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
bov/intake

i've seen on youtube a clip of the AMS perf intake produce the "whoosh" you hear similar to a bov. my goal for my first mod is to get the whoosh sound (i like it.), what would you recommend? new bov or intake (again, its hard to judge the volume of the intake)?

also, how difficult is the bov to install yourself? assuming i'm a complete noob? thanks!
Old Nov 28, 2008, 07:10 PM
Evolved Member

lol are you serious????

It's not that hard at all to install yourself, car might run like crap since your VTA though. HKS or Agency Power will get you the "whoosh" sound

Last edited by btownsoccer22; Nov 28, 2008 at 07:13 PM.
Old Nov 28, 2008, 07:22 PM

yeah i'm pretty new to tuning. i mostly just read around on here and pick up what i can understand, lol.

what's VTA? and what would i need to do to install, and not run like crap?
Old Nov 28, 2008, 08:15 PM

dont be to hard on the guy!!! least he's tryin to learn!! just keep reading man more you read the more you learn
Old Nov 29, 2008, 01:37 AM

http://img372.imageshack.us/my.php?image=1021339vw2.jpg

Try this...AMS intake and HKS SSQV BOV recirculated.
Old Nov 29, 2008, 01:44 AM
Evolving Member

Originally Posted by aviators
what's VTA? and what would i need to do to install, and not run like crap?